Science Council

Responsible for: (a) developing and overseeing the science vision and initiatives of RSNA; (b) fostering innovation in imaging research and technology; (c) monitoring emerging trends in imaging research and technology; (d) providing direction for designing and implementing year-round educational and communications programs that advance the science and technology of imaging; (e) advising the RSNA Board and Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee on knowledge gaps in imaging science and technology development; (f) exploring interdisciplinary and interorganizational collaboration opportunities to optimize research partnerships and funding opportunities in the radiologic community.

Elizabeth A. Krupinski, PhD, Chair
Atlanta, GA

Masoom A. Haider, MD, Vice-Chair
Toronto, ON canada

TBA, Member
Oak Brook, IL

Summer J. Decker, PhD, Member
Los Angeles, CA

Christopher G. Filippi, MD, Member
Toronto, ON canada

David B. Hackney, MD, BA, Member
Newton, MA

Nola M. Hylton, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Katarzyna J. Macura, MD, PhD, Member
Catonsville, MD

Maija Radzina, MD, PhD, Member
Riga, latvia

Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD, Member/R&E BOT
Salt Lake City, UT

Akhil Sureen, MD, Member/Resident
Weehawken, NJ

Kate Hanneman, MD, MPH, Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee Chair
Toronto, ON canada

Linda Moy, MD, Editor, Radiology
New York, NY

Renee L. Cruea, Executive Director, The Academy
Washington, DC

Janie M. Lee, MD, MSc, Research Development Committee Chair
Seattle, WA

John Eng, MD, Radiology Informatics Committee Chair
Cockeysville, MD

Tammie S. Benzinger, MD, PhD, QUIC Co-Chair
Saint Louis, MO

Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD, Board Liaison
Los Angeles, CA

Fiona Miller , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL