Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee

AMPPC is responsible for (a) developing and recommending to the Education Council an overall education strategic plan for the annual meeting; (b) implementing long-term and short-term program planning and coordination for the annual meeting; (c) reviewing annual meeting format and evaluating and making recommendations for course offerings and new course topics; (d) developing and administering guidelines for retiring courses and/or refresher course tracks; (e) determining appropriate amount of redundancy in course topics; (f) developing and soliciting innovative delivery formats; (g) evaluating and approving programming requests from other RSNA committees (RFC, PIC, RIC, etc); (h) recommending education course formats annually (case-based, essentials); (i) reviewing and recommending policies, including guidelines and procedures to prevent use of plagiarized material; (j) considering complaints regarding unauthorized use of content; and (k) developing suggestions for hot topics as well as plenary topics and speakers for consideration by the Board The AMPPC oversees the Education Exhibits Award Committee (EEAC) and 18 subspecialty subcommittees that coordinate all programming across the annual meeting in the designated specialty and are responsible for (l) administering the education exhibits program; (m) organzing curriculum and selecting faculty for invited education courses; (n) building the mixed science/education program; (o) administering the science program, soliciting new content and presenters as appropriate; (p) developing invited lecturer presentations with consideration of diversity of faculty; and (q) impementing/incorporating new course formats, guidelines, and policies identified by the AMPPC

Laura W. Bancroft, MD, Chairman
Venice, FL

Jorge A. Soto, MD, Vice-Chairman
Boston, MA

Erik M. Velez, MD, Resident and Fellow Committee Chairman
Los Angeles, CA

Sabala Mandava, MD, Associated Sciences/ASRT Subcommittee Chairman
Detroit, MI

Fiona J. Gilbert, MD, Breast Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Cambridge, united kingdom

Eric E. Williamson, MD, Cardiac Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Rochester, MN

Ioannis Vlahos, MRCP, FRCR, Chest Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Houston, TX

Zhen J. Wang, MD, Gastrointestinal Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
San Francisco, CA

Mitchell E. Tublin, MD, Genitourinary Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Pittsburgh, PA

Tabassum A. Kennedy, MD, Head & Neck Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Madison, WI

Christopher J. Roth, MD, Imaging Informatics Subcommittee Chairman
Durham, NC

Julius Chapiro, MD, Interventional Radiology Subcommittee Chairman
New Haven, CT

Scott D. Steenburg, MD, Multisystem Subcommittee Chairman
Indianapolis, IN

Robert D. Boutin, MD, Musculoskeletal Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Stanford, CA

Ajay Gupta, MD, Neuroradiology Subcommittee Chairman
New York, NY

Stella Kang, MD, MSc, Noninterpretive/Practice Mgmt Subcmte Chairman
New York, NY

Katherine A. Zukotynski, MD, PhD, Nuclear Med & Molecular Imaging Subcmte Chairman
Hamilton, ON canada

Adina L. Alazraki, MD, Pediatric Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Atlanta, GA

Guang-Hong Chen, PhD, Physics Subcommittee Chairman
Madison, WI

Sung Kim, MD, Radiation Oncology Subcommittee Chairman
New Brunswick, NJ

Deborah Levine, MD, Reproductive Imaging Subcmte Chairman
Boston, MA

Elizabeth A. Krupinski, PhD, Science Council Chairman
Atlanta, GA

Ronald S. Arellano, MD, Vascular Imaging Subcommittee Chairman
Boston, MA

Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD, Liaison for Science
Atlanta, GA

Sanjeev Bhalla, MD, Board Liaison
Saint Louis, MO

Annette Savage , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL