Committee on Scientific Affairs (CSA)

Responsible for (a) overseeing science initiatives of RSNA; (b) monitoring emerging trends in imaging research and technology; (c) designing and implementing programs to highlight knowledge gaps in imaging science and technology development; and (d) advising the RSNA Board of Directors on educational and communication programs to raise awareness of and promote strategies for advancing the science and technology of imaging. Member Duties/Responsibilities: possibility of participating in small workgroups

Clare M. Tempany-Afdhal, MD, Chairman
Charlestown, MA

Vikas Gulani, MD, PhD, Member
Ann Arbor, MI

David B. Hackney, MD, Member
Newton, MA

Nola M. Hylton, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Vikas Kundra, MD, PhD, Member
Houston, TX

Thomas M. Link, MD, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Katarzyna J. Macura, MD, PhD, Member
Catonsville, MD

David A. Mankoff, MD, PhD, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD, Member
Salt Lake City, UT

Norbert J. Pelc, DSc, Member
Stanford, CA

Stephen J. Riederer, PhD, Member
Rochester, MN

Daniel C. Sullivan, MD, Member
Durham, NC

Ronald M. Summers, MD, PhD, Member
Bethesda, MD

Marco Essig, MD, Member CAR
Winnipeg, MB canada

Ruth C. Carlos, MD, MS, Research Development Committee Chairman
Ann Arbor, MI

Jeffrey G. Jarvik, MD, MPH, Research Development Committee Vice-Chairman
Seattle, WA

David A. Bluemke, MD, PhD, Editor, Radiology
Madison, WI

Edward F. Jackson, PhD, QIBA Chairman
Madison, WI

Alexander R. Guimaraes, MD, PhD, QIBA Vice-Chairman
Portland, OR

Bruce G. Haffty, MD, Board Liaison
New Brunswick, NJ

Fiona Miller , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL