Regional Committee for Europe

Responsible for representing Europe and its interaction with RSNA. Members of this committee serve as representatives from the region and provide direction on how RSNA can most effectively engage members in this area.

Harriet C. Thoeny, MD, Chairman
Fribourg, switzerland

Hilde Bosmans, PhD, Member
Leuven, belgium

Andrew J. Grainger, MD, Member
Harrogate, united kingdom

Pia C. Maly Sundgren, MD, PhD, Member
Lund, sweden

Luis Marti-Bonmati, MD, PhD, Member
Godella, Valencia spain

Sergey Morozov, MD, MPH, Member
Moscow, russian federation

Michele Pansini, MD, Member
Bari, BA italy

Maija Radzina, MD, PhD, Member
Riga, latvia

Luca Saba, MD, Member
Cagliari, CA italy

Cornelia M. Schaefer-Prokop, MD, Member
Amersfoort, netherlands

Maria Isabel Vargas, MD, Member
Geneva, switzerland

Jin Yamamura, MD, Member
Hamburg, germany

Gunnar Juliusson, MD, Member/Resident
Reykjavik, iceland

Umar Mahmood, MD, PhD, Board Liaison
Winchester, MA

Kate Emshoff , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL