Resident and Fellow Committee (RFC)

Responsible for (a) advising the RSNA Board on the need for and effectiveness of RSNA programs for members-in-training; (b) identifying, developing, and promoting relevant programming for RSNA members-in-training at the RSNA annual meeting through liaison relationships with the Scientific Program Committee, Refresher Course Committee, Education Exhibits Committee, Radiology Informatics Committee, and other committees as appropriate; (c) nominating interested members-in-training for consideration by the RSNA Board for appointment to RSNA committees; (d) providing input on resident/fellow resources on; (e) providing input on resources for residents attending the annual meeting (lodging, restaurants, transportation, viewing the exhibits, etc.); (f) providing input on social networking tools utilized by RSNA; (g) convening groups of trainees to discuss issues of common concern; (h) promoting and encouraging RSNA membership; (i) authoring relevant articles for RSNA publications/blogs; and (j) providing input on career development resources. Member duties: participating on at least one subcommittee is typically expected -- Communications Subcommittee, Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee, Medical Student Outreach Subcommittee, Program Subcommittee, RadioGraphics Subcommittee, Wellness Subcommittee

Erik M. Velez, MD, Chair
Los Angeles, CA

Heba Albasha, MD, Vice-Chair
Cincinnati, OH

TBA, Member
Oak Brook, IL

Redmond-Craig Anderson, MD, Member
Los Angeles, CA

Thomas T. Bomberger, MD, Member
Cleveland, OH

Brian J. Burkett, MD, MPH, Member
Rochester, MN

Brandon K. Fields, MD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Garrison J. Glavich, Jr, MD, Member
Norfolk, VA

Daryl T. Goldman, MD, Member
New York, NY

Michael Hood, MD, Member
Winston-Salem, NC

Danielle E. Kruse, MD, Member
Winooski, VT

MeNore Lake, MD, Member
Cambridge, MA

Marcel C. Langenbach, MD, Member
Cologne, germany

Megan K. Mercer, MD, Member
Charleston, SC

Bamidele T. Otemuyiwa, MD, Member
Ypsilanti, MI

Akash M. Patel, MD, Member
New Haven, CT

Neal Shah, BA, BA, Member
Nashville, TN

Lauren C. Snider, MD, Member
Jamaica Plain, SC

Nadia Solomon, MD, MSc, Member
New Haven, CT

Adam Swersky, MD, Member
Chicago, IL

Aishwariya S. Vegunta, MD, Member
Stratford, CT

Janis Yee, MD, Member
Seattle, WA

Aline D. Khatchikian, MD, Member CAR
Montreal, QC canada

Janet E. Bailey, MD, Faculty Advisor
Ann Arbor, MI

Yasha Parikh Gupta, MD, ACR Liaison
Cambridge, MA

Jeffrey S. Klein, MD, Board Liaison
Williston, VT

Betsy Lockett , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL