Quality Improvement Committee (QIC)

Responsible for implementing a continuous quality improvement (QI) initiative in order to advance the science of quality value proposition to radiologists through RSNA-led education and research, specifically (a) overseeing the QI education efforts of the RSNA including courses at the RSNA annual meeting and standalone courses; (b) creating and monitoring the RSNA QI certificate programs; and (c) monitoring QI requirements of the governmental agencies and others to ensure RSNA programs and products are responsive to mandates. Member duties: reviewing QI report abstracts; reviewing/scoring posters and making recommendations for the QI report award; planning the QI symposium; participating on a subcommittee that works on the quality certificate program

Jonathan A. Flug, MD, Chair
Phoenix, AZ

Matthew S. Davenport, MD, Member
Ann Arbor, MI

Marta E. Heilbrun, MD, MS, Member
Atlanta, GA

Nadja Kadom, MD, Member
Atlanta, GA

Jay K. Pahade, MD, Member
Southport, CT

Christopher G. Roth, MD, MS, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Frank J. Rybicki III, MD, PhD, Member
Cincinnati, OH

Bettina Siewert, MD, Member
Brookline, MA

Ethan A. Smith, MD, Member
Cincinnati, OH

Marc H. Willis, DO, MMM, Member
Stanford, CA

Roman Shrestha, MD, Member/Resident
Phoenix, AZ

Jeffrey S. Klein, MD, Board Liaison
Williston, VT

Fiona Miller , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL