Education Study Section

Responsible for evaluating, scoring, and preparing written critiques for the Foundation's education grant applications. Study section review process is patterned after NIH grant review process.

Lonie R. Salkowski, MD, PhD, Chairman
Middleton, WI

Stephen Chan, MD, Member
Closter, NJ

Julia R. Fielding, MD, Member
Dallas, TX

Gabriel C. Fine, MD, Member
Salt Lake City, UT

Dianne Georgian-Smith, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Ariel E. Hirsch, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Christopher P. Ho, MD, Member
Atlanta, GA

Aaron P. Kamer, MD, Member
Indianapolis, IN

Douglas S. Katz, MD, Member
Mineola, NY

David M. Naeger, MD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Refky Nicola, DO, Member
Pittsford, NY

Ivy A. Petersen, MD, Member
Rochester, MN

Mary H. Scanlon, MD, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Chris L. Sistrom, MD, Member
Gainesville, FL

Eric J. Stern, MD, Member
Seattle, WA

Christopher M. Straus, MD, Member
Chicago, IL

Mahesh M. Thapa, MD, Member
Seattle, WA

Mitchell D. Schnall, MD, PhD, R&E Foundation Liaison
Philadelphia, PA

Scott Walter, MS , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL