Public Information Advisors Network (PIAN)

Responsible for (a) serving as a media relations source on subject matter related to a particular subspecialty and speaking with the media on topics of public interest; (b) recommending other spokespersons appropriate to a subject; (c) reviewing press releases and news features for scientific accuracy; and (d) helping to develop and maintain familiarity with RSNA position statements and talking points on topics of public interest.

Judith K. Amorosa, MD, Member
Somerville, NJ

Katherine P. Andriole, PhD, Member
Branford, CT

David E. Avrin, MD, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Jacqueline A. Bello, MD, Member
New York, NY

Leonard Berlin, MD, Member
Skokie, IL

Thomas J. Brady, MD, Member
Boston, MA

James A. Brink, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Jeffrey J. Brown, MD, Member
Saint Louis, MO

Paul J. Chang, MD, Member
Chicago, IL

Suzanne T. Chong, MD, Member
Superior Township, MI

Fergus V. Coakley, MD, Member
Portland, OR

Richard H. Cohan, MD, Member
Ann Arbor, MI

Rivka R. Colen, MD, Member
Pittsburgh, PA

Emily F. Conant, MD, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Michael D. Dake, MD, Member
Stanford, CA

Stamatia V. Destounis, MD, Member
Rochester, NY

Gerald D. Dodd III, MD, Member
Aurora, CO

Lane F. Donnelly, MD, Member
Woodside, CA

David B. Douglas, MD, Member
Destin, FL

Nancy A. Ellerbroek, MD, Member
Valencia, CA

Bradley J. Erickson, MD, PhD, Member
Rochester, MN

Stephen A. Feig, MD, Member
Orange, CA

John F. Feller, MD, Member
Indian Wells, CA

Aaron S. Field, MD, PhD, Member
Madison, WI

Julia R. Fielding, MD, Member
Dallas, TX

Joel E. Fishman, MD, PhD, Member
Miami Beach, FL

Elliot K. Fishman, MD, Member
Owings Mills, MD

Adam E. Flanders, MD, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Donald P. Frush, MD, Member
Durham, NC

Wende N. Gibbs, MD, Member
Scottsdale, AZ

Maryellen L. Giger, PhD, Member
Chicago, IL

David C. Gimarc, MD, Member
Centennial, CO

Richard B. Gunderman, MD, PhD, Member
Indianapolis, IN

Safwan Halabi, MD, Member
Chicago, IL

Ethan J. Halpern, MD, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Roger K. Harned II, MD, Member
Greenwood Village, CO

Robert J. Herfkens, MD, Member
Stanford, CA

Christopher P. Hess, MD, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Elizabeth L. Hipp, PhD, Member
Red Bank, NJ

Udo Hoffmann, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Richard T. Hoppe, MD, Member
Palo Alto, CA

Mindy M. Horrow, MD, Member
Philadelphia, PA

Susan D. John, MD, Member
Houston, TX

Jayashree Kalpathy-Cramer, MS, PhD, Member
Charlestown, MA

Emanuel Kanal, MD, Member
Pittsburgh, PA

Barry T. Katzen, MD, Member
Miami, FL

Jennifer L. Kemp, MD, Member
Denver, CO

Paras Lakhani, MD, Member
Media, PA

Constance D. Lehman, MD, PhD, Member
Boston, MA

Jessica W. Leung, MD, Member
Houston, TX

Michael H. Lev, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Deborah Levine, MD, Member
Boston, MA

John M. Lewin, MD, Member
Denver, CO

Thomas M. Link, MD, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Katarzyna J. Macura, MD, PhD, Member
Catonsville, MD

Vincent P. Mathews, MD, Member
Milwaukee, WI

Nina A. Mayr, MD, Member
Seattle, WA

Cynthia H. McCollough, PhD, Member
Byron, MN

Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD, Member
Atlanta, GA

Robert J. Min, MD, Member
Pelham, NY

Richard L. Morin, PhD, Member
Jacksonville, FL

Laurence Needleman, MD, Member
Penn Valley, PA

William E. Palmer, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Seong Ho Park, MD, Member
Seoul, korea, republic of

Perry J. Pickhardt, MD, Member
Madison, WI

Etta D. Pisano, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Robert M. Quencer, MD, Member
Miami, FL

Donald L. Resnick, MD, Member
San Diego, CA

Anne C. Roberts, MD, Member
La Jolla, CA

Javier M. Romero, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Geoffrey D. Rubin, MD, Member
Tucson, AZ

Carol M. Rumack, MD, Member
Aurora, CO

Frank J. Rybicki III, MD, PhD, Member
Cincinnati, OH

Lawrence H. Schwartz, MD, Member
New York, NY

George L. Shih, MD, Member
New York, NY

Marilyn J. Siegel, MD, Member
Saint Louis, MO

Jorge A. Soto, MD, Member
Boston, MA

Shawn D. Teague, MD, Member
Denver, CO

Linda J. Warren, MD, Member
Vancouver, BC canada

Richard D. White, MD, Member
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Christopher T. Whitlow, MD, PhD, Member
Winston Salem, NC

Judy Yee, MD, Member
New York, NY

Greg Zaharchuk, MD, PhD, Member
Stanford, CA

Edward J. Zaragoza, MD, Member
Santa Monica, CA

Robert D. Zimmerman, MD, Member
Monmouth Beach, NJ

Farrokh Dehdashti, MD, Member, Public Information Committee
Saint Louis, MO

Stamatia V. Destounis, MD, Member, Public Information Committee
Rochester, NY

Jennifer L. Kemp, MD, Member, Public Information Committee
Denver, CO

Vincent P. Mathews, MD, Member, Public Information Committee
Milwaukee, WI

Cynthia K. Rigsby, MD, Member, Public Information Committee
Chicago, IL

Volney F. van Dalsem III, MD, Member, Public Information Committee
Los Altos Hills, CA

Christopher T. Whitlow, MD, PhD, Member, Public Information Committee
Winston Salem, NC

Edith M. Marom, MD, Daily Bulletin Editorial Board Chairman
Tel Aviv, israel

Vahid Yaghmai, MD, RSNA News Editorial Board Chair
Orange, CA

Stephen D. Brown, MD, RSNA News Editorial Board Vice-Chair
Boston, MA

Susan D. John, MD, Public Information Committee Chair
Houston, TX

Jennifer L. Kemp, MD, Public Information Committee Vice-Chair
Denver, CO

Jay K. Pahade, MD, RSNA/ACR Public Info Web Site Cmte Vice Co-Chair
Southport, CT

Jeffrey S. Klein, MD, Board Liaison
Williston, VT

Marijo Millette , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL