Education Council

The Council consists of appointed chairmen of key programming committees, editors of RSNA Journals, Executive Director, and Liaison from AAPM, and is chaired by the member of the Board of Directors assigned the responsibility for education. The committee is responsible for long-term and short-term program planning and coordination, for policy review and recommendation to the Board of Directors.

Valerie P. Jackson, MD, Chairman
Tucson, AZ

Jannette Collins, MD, MEd, Member
Cincinnati, OH

Christoforos Stoupis, MD, Member
Maennedorf , Zurich switzerland

Christopher J. Therasse, MD, Member/Resident
Chicago, IL

David E. Avrin, MD, PhD, Education Committee Chairman
San Francisco, CA

Brian F. Mullan, MD, MMed, Education Committee Vice-Chairman
Iowa City, IA

Isaac R. Francis, MD, Education Exhibits Committee Chairman
Ann Arbor, MI

Sanjeev Bhalla, MD, Education Exhibits Committee Vice-Chairman
Saint Louis, MO

Teresita L. Angtuaco, MD, International Radiology Education Cmte Chairman
Little Rock, AR

Adam E. Flanders, MD, Radiology Informatics Committee Chairman
Philadelphia, PA

Donald P. Frush, MD, Refresher Course Committee Chairman
Durham, NC

Jon A. Jacobson, MD, Scientific Program Committee Chairman
Ann Arbor, MI

Jeffrey S. Klein, MD, Editor, RadioGraphics
Burlington, VT

Herbert Y. Kressel, MD, Editor, Radiology
Boston, MA

Richard L. Ehman, MD, Liaison for Science
Rochester, MN

George Starkschall, PhD, AAPM Liaison
Houston, TX

Mark G. Watson, Executive Director
Oak Brook, IL

Linda Bresolin, PhD, MBA, CAE , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL